Today

No events are planned.

Monday

The library will be closed for Wyoming Equality Day/Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Tuesday

Book Babies is at 10 a.m. This program features stories and songs for babies (up to age 2) and their caregivers and siblings. Email Monica Owens at mowens@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Stress Relief Clinic is from noon-1 p.m. The Laramie Free Stress Relief Clinics are a resource that uses group ear acupuncture as formulated by the National Acupuncture Detoxification Association and is open to the public. Call Sara Bursac at 460-2771 for more information.

YAK! is from 3:45-5 p.m. This program is for teens ages 13-18. Go to www.acplteenpad.weebly.com for event details. Email Kennedy Penn-O’Toole at kpennotoole@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

THE GAME BAZAAR is from 7-10 p.m. All ages are welcome to come play a wide variety of tabletop games. Email Tyler Brown at tbrown@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Wednesday

Family Storytime is at 10 a.m. This is a weekly storytime for preschool-aged children and their families. Email Deb Shogren at dshogren@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Monthly ACPL Board of Director Meeting is at 4:30 p.m. Email Ruth Troyanek at rtroyanek@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Thursday

Family Storytime is at 10 a.m. This is a weekly storytime for preschool-aged children and their families. Email Deb Shogren at dshogren@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Book Babies is at 11:15 a.m. This program features stories and songs for babies (up to age 2) and their caregivers and siblings. Email Monica Owens at mowens@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Kids Lego Club is from 3:30-4:30 p.m. Lego club is open to all youth. Email Deb Shogren at dshogren@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Work for Yourself @ 50+ is at 5:30 p.m. The Wyoming Women’s Business Center will provide information for starting a business for older people. Email Debbie Gorski at debk@uwyo.edu for more information for more information.

Literary Alliance, a Social Justice Book Club is at 7 p.m. at The Great Untamed. January’s book is “The Lemon Tree” by Sandy Tolan. Email Cassandra Hunter at chunter@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Friday

ZERO ZONE YOGA is at 9 a.m. Join this group for a free yoga class. Participants are encouraged to bring their own yoga mat. Email Megan Richardson at mrichardson@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

Saturday

Book Babies is at 3 p.m. This program features stories and songs for babies (up to age 2) and their caregivers and siblings. Email Monica Owens at mowens@albanycountylibrary.org for more information.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.